Connecting mixer to imac 2…

This is the sort of setup which normally scares me! But, i’ve done some research and I think I know what output is the best to use (tape out). Now I just have to play around with the settings in Garageband to get the right inputs and levels.

At that point I should be able to record mixes and singles from vinyl, at which point my super star DJ career can really begin! : )

The cable plugs straight into the 3.5mm headphone jack in the back of the imac and will apparently provide a high quality connection, even over 10 metres of cable. I may need to get the WordPress audio upgrade to get some mixing results onto the blog!

out

Leave a Reply

